This place saved me, it was my salvation. Not sure where I would be, if it weren’t for Blue Rock. I wasn’t always this way. I had the beautiful home, with the husband and children. The prefect job, working four days a week, it’s what everyone dreams about I had it. Till that rainy summer night in June when everything changed. I wanted to be treated like it wasn’t my fault. The guilt I felt, the pain I had to live with for the rest of my life. I took that girls life.

I sat in the living room, looking out the window, waiting for the rain to stop. When was it going to stop, the streets were beginning to collect water along the sides. I didn’t want it to flood.

It had rained like this once before, many years ago. It’s when it all started. I closed my eyes and began to imagine the terror of that night. I didn’t want to begin to remember what happened. “No, STOP NO… Found myself screaming” It couldn’t flood, I had no, where to go.

Where was I going to go? The thought of not knowing where I was going to go, frighten me. Chills began to crawl up my spine.

I saw the night watchmen Jeff. I walked over to him and asked “is it going to flood?” “no Shannon” and if it does where all heading to the upper houses on the far eastside of blue rock.”

Jeff walked away to talk to one of the nurses, who was waving him over. I walked back to the couch and watched the rain patter on the window.

